Upgrade or Change Plan
Only account owners can upgrade an account. If you do not see the Upgrade or Change Plan option, make sure you are in the correct account.
Topics Covered In This Article
BEFORE GETTING STARTED
- Annual upgrades are prorated for the entire year. If you upgrade during an annual plan, you’ll pay a prorated fee for the remaining period in your current billing cycle.
- Plan Downgrades
- The new lower plan limits of features or contact count take effect immediately.
- We do not provide a prorated refund for the remainder of your current billing cycle.
- You will be charged the lower plan price on your next billing cycle.
To upgrade or change your plan, see the steps below.
- Click on your account avatar.
- If you are on a free plan, you will see the Upgrade To Pro option.
-
Select Account Settings, then click Plans and Billing.

-
Here you'll see your account's subscription plan, details such as contact limit, send limit, your usage, and billing cycle.

- Select Upgrade to Pro if you're on a Pro plan, or select Change Plan.
- To the right, you will see the option to select a contact limit. Click the dropdown to see the list of available plans.
-
Select your billing cycle (monthly or annual), contact plan, and confirm your choice by clicking Upgrade to Pro or Select Plan.

- Review your plan details and select and add your payment method.
- Last, confirm your plan changes.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I upgrade or downgrade in the middle of my billing cycle?
Yes, you can upgrade in the middle of your billing cycle. You can also downgrade, as long as your contact limit fits within a lower plan. When you downgrade, the new plan's limits apply immediately, including features and your contact limit.
Why are some plans greyed out?
If you are a current user with contacts in your account, you will see plans that fit your current contact count.
What happens when I switch from monthly to annual billing?
You’ll be charged for the full year upfront (with a 15% discount), and any unused time from your current month will be prorated.
What happens when I switch from annual to monthly billing?
Your plan will continue as annual until the end of your billing cycle, then renew monthly. No immediate refunds are issued.
If I downgrade in the middle of my billing cycle, will I receive a refund for the difference?
No, we do not provide a prorated refund for the remainder of the billing cycle.


